LIST: DITO Telecommunity expands service in Luzon areas

Third telco player DITO Telecommunity on Saturday, May 1 announced that it will be expanding its service to more areas in Luzon.

In a statement, the company said its commercial services can now be accessed in 15 more cities, two weeks after it entered Luzon.

The areas are as follow:

Central Luzon

  • Plaridel, Bulacan
  • San Fernando City, Pampanga
  • Gapan City, Nueva Ecija
  • San Leonardo, Nueva Ecija
  • San Jose City, Nueva Ecija

South Luzon

  • Ibaan, Batangas
  • Batangas City, Batangas
  • Kawit, Cavite
  • Bacoor City, Cavite
  • Imus City, Cavite


  • Toledo City, Cebu
  • Balamban, Cebu
  • Barili, Cebu


  • Santo Tomas, Davao del Norte
  • Braulio E. Dujali, Davao del Norte

DITO is a consortium made up of companies owned by Davao-based billionaire Dennis Uy and China Telecoms.

The new telco player vowed to provide an average broadband speed of 27 megabits per second, covering 37 percent of the country’s population for its first year of operations.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *