LIST: Areas under GCQ, MGCQ from August 1-15

FILE PHOTO: Passengers wearing masks for protection against the coronavirus disease (COVID-19) are seated in between plastic barriers to maintain social distancing in a jeepney, in Quezon City, Metro Manila, Philippines, July 3, 2020. REUTERS/Eloisa Lopez

President Rodrigo Duterte on Friday announced new quarantine measures for the following local government units.

READ: Prez Duterte: Poor Filipinos first to receive COVID-19 vaccine by December

General community quarantine


  • Metro Manila
  • Bulacan
  • Batangas
  • Cavite
  • Laguna
  • Rizal


  • Cebu City
  • Lapu-Lapu City
  • Mandaue City
  • Talisay City
  • Minglanilla
  • Consolacion


  • Zamboanga City

Modified general community quarantine

  • Rest of the Philippines

The quarantine designations will be effective from August 1 to 15, 2020.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *