Lacson reaction on Duterte’s Cabinet members

ping lacson

Senator-elect Panfilo Lacson praised some of the newly appointed members of the Duterte Cabinet.

In a tweet, Senator Ping mentioned incoming Executive Sec. Salvador Medealdea, Dept. of Education incoming Sec. Leonor Briones, incoming Budget Secretary Benjamin Diokno, incoming Justice Sec. Vitalino Aguirre, and Customs incoming Commissioner Nicanor Faeldon.

According to Lacson, the above mentioned names will surely be an asset to the incoming administration.

Aside from these names, Lacson remained mum on the other members of the Duterte Cabinet.

Meanwhile, as the 16th Congress comes to a close, Senator Antonio Trillanes IV tops all Senators for being able to submit the most number of proposed bills.

Based on the record of the 16th Congress, Trillanes sponsored 11 bills and 10 bills which he penned himself.

Some of the important bills that Trillanes authored include the increase in the Subsistence Allowance of soldiers and uniformed personnel, additional burial assistance for veterans, Cabotage law, among others.

Trillanes was then followed by Senator Pia Cayetano with eight proposed bills.  Senators’ Sonny Angara and Bam Aquino both have six proposed bills while Senator Cynthia Villar had five.

Aside from Trillanes, Senators’ Loren Legarda, Ralph Recto, Angara, Franklin Drilon, Jinggoy Estrada, Serge Osmena and Tito Sotto were among the Senators who authored the most number of proposed bills during the 16th Congress.


Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *