Lifestyle & Entertainment

K-pop: TWICE drops first teaser for new album ‘Taste of Love’

South Korean girl group TWICE (Photo courtesy: JYP Entertainment)

K-pop girl group TWICE has dropped the first teaser for their 10th mini album “Taste of Love.”

On Sunday, TWICE’s social media handles posted a poster that features a cocktail glass containing a refreshing drink with a bunch of cherries.

The girl group also announced two release dates for their new album – June 9 and June 11, with pre-orders starting May 10.

Shortly after the announcement, ONCEs all over the world expressed their excitement on the upcoming comeback, with some anticipating the return of member Jeongyeon who went on hiatus during the promotions for their October 2020 album, Eyes Wide Open. 

The group’s agency, JYP Entertainment, first confirmed their comeback in April.

Debuted in 2015, TWICE is a nine-member girl group composed of Nayeon, Jeongyeon, Momo, Sana, Jihyo, Mina, Dahyun, Chaeyoung and Tzuyu.

The group is widely known for their hits “I Can’t Stop Me,” “TT” and “Feel Special.”

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *