Lifestyle & Entertainment

DZRH, Yes FM big winners at Gawad Tanglaw

DZRH Station Manager Atty. Rudolph Jularbal accepting the award for Best Radio Station from the 12th Gawad Tanglaw awards (photo by RHTV Rare Lavarez)

DZRH, the widest coverage AM station in the Philippines received the “Radio Station of the Year” from the prestigious 12th annual Gawad Tanglaw awards.

Atty Rudolph Jularbal, DZRH’s station manager personally accepted the award and expressed the station’s gratitude to all the students and faculty members who remain loyal to DZRH.

DZRH is currently busy preparing for its 75th anniversary this coming July.  With the said recognition, this will serve as an inspiration for the men and women of DZRH to continue providing not just unbiased news reporting but also unparalleled public service.

DZRH, Yes FM family (photo by RHTV Rare Lavarez)

Meanwhile, DZRH’s sister FM station, “Yes FM” was also a big winner in the said awards night as it was awarded the Hall of Fame award for being the Best FM radio station for five consecutive years.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *