Lifestyle & Entertainment

DZRH takes home ‘Radio Station of the Year’ award in the 2019 RCM Journalism Awards

DZRH takes home three major awards: Reporter of the Year, Best Public Affairs program, and Best Station of the Year on the recent Rotary Club of Manila Journalism Awards (FILE PHOTO)

DZRH, the flagship AM station of the Manila Broadcasting Company, went home with some of the major awards in the recent Rotary Club of Manila Journalism Awards held at New World Hotel in Makati on Thursday, June 6.

Just weeks before the celebration of its 80th anniversary, the oldest radio station in the country — DZRH clinched the Radio Station of the Year award which was received by  MBC’s Vice President for AM Operations Atty. Rudolph Steve E. Jularbal.

Aside from the major award, senior reporter Raymund Dadpaas was also named as Reporter of the Year of the said award-giving body. Dadpaas, whose expertise in his field work is unquestionable, currently anchors “DZRH Evening News” on weekdays at 6:00 PM.

Also, Dr. Cesar Chavez’ Damdaming Bayan won the Best Public Affairs program.

RCM is set to celebrate their centennial year milestone this coming June.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *