Lifestyle & Entertainment

DZRH receives multiple awards in 8th PMAP Makatao Awards for Media Excellence

DZRH was feted as ‘radio station of the year’ during the 8th People Management Association of the Philippines (PMAP) Makatao Awards for Media Excellence at Sofitel Philippine Plaza in Pasay City, Metro Manila.

PMAP also awarded the early morning radio program ‘Pangunahing Balita’ hosted by veteran broadcasters Deo Macalma and Angelo Palmones as ‘Best News Program’. Macalma also received an award for Best Public Affairs Program Host.

Meanwhile, DZRH News Television’s Production head Dennis Antenor Jr. received the ‘Video That Inspired People’ (VIP) Award for his video ‘Bayani Ba Kami’.

Since 2011, the PMAP Makatao Awards for Media Excellence recognizes members of the mass media, in television, radio, and print, for their works and contributions to the public.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *