Top Stories

DOT Sec. Puyat confirms resignation of all of predecessor’s appointees

Department of Tourism

Following the resignation of former Department of Tourism (DOT) Sec. Wanda Tulfo-Teo, all the appointees during her term have also followed suit.

Newly appointed Tourism Sec. Bernadette Romulo-Puyat revealed that she received the resignation letters of all appointees of Teo last May 18.

The officials that were confirmed to have submitted their resignation letters were:

  • Katherine ‘Kat’ de Castro
  • Alma Rita Jimenez
  • Marco Bautista
  • Jose ‘Pompee’ La Vina
  • Ricky Alegre
  • Maria Lourdes Japson
  • Daniel Mercado
  • Eden Josephine David
  • And Asec. Arlene Mancao

Tourism Usec. Benito Bengzon has also submitted his resignation but it was dismissed by Puyat due to his experience and since she plans to name him as the new spokesperson of the Tourism agency.

After being named as Tourism secretary, Puyat requested for the resignation of all undersecretaries and assistant secretaries since she was given a ‘free hand’ by President Rodrigo Duterte to name new officials.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *