11 senators support EKJ committee report

Photo by DZRH Milky Rigonan
Photo by DZRH Milky Rigonan

Senator Richard Gordon, chairman of the Senate Committee on Justice and Human Rights, together with Senators’ Panfilo Lacson, Gregorio Honasan, Loren Legarda, Juan Miguel Zubiri, Nancy Binay, Manny Pacquiao, and Vicente Sotto all signed the report on the extra judicial killings.

However, the likes of Senators’ Francis Pangilinan, Alan Peter Cayetano, and Franklin Drilon also signed the report but would like to question the result of the said probe.

Senators’ Leila De Lima, JV Ejercito, Antonio Trillanes IV, Ralph Recto and Grace Poe meanwhile, did not sign the said report.

Based on the recommendation of the committee, there is no direct evidence that the government has knowledge of the incidents of extra-judicial killings in the country.


Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *