PNP recommends classifying 19 municipalities, cities as election watchlist areas

Philippine National Police

The Philippine National Police on Monday, Jan. 14, released a list of areas that they recommended to be classified as ‘election watchlist areas’ for the elections on May 16..

PNP Chief Director Oscar Albayalde said that the list includes 19 municipalities and cities in 11 provinces: La Union, Batangas, Oriental Mindoro, Masbate, Albay, Zamboanga Del Sur, Misamis Oriental, Basilan, Lanao Del Sur, and Basilan.

The list also contains the following municipalities and cities:

In La Union

  • Sudipen
  • Balaoan

In Isabela

  • Jones

In Batangas

  • Lemery

In Oriental Mindoro

  • Roxas

In Masbate 

  • Balud
  • Dimasalang

In Albay

  • Daraga

In Zamboanga Del Sur

  • Pagadian City

In Misamis Oriental

  • Cagayan De Oro

In Basilan

  • Hadji Mohammad Ajul
  • Lantawan
  • Tipo – Tipo

In Lanao Del Sur

  • Marawi City
  • Sultan Dumalondong

In Maguindanao

  • Mamasapano
  • Shariff Aguak
  • Shariff Saydona Mustapha
  • Datu Unsay

According to the PNP, seven of the aforementioned areas have been declared as election hotspots for the 2019 elections.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *