LVPI reveals pool for the National Volleyball team

(Photo Credist:
(Photo Credits:

The Larong Volleyball sa Pilipinas Incorporated revealed the 25-Player pool for the National Men’s Volleyball Team, and the 25-player pool for its Women’s Volleyball team.

LVPI President Joey Romasanta, Vice President Pete Cayco, Men’s National Volleyball team coach Sammy Acaylar, and Women’s National Volleyball team coach Francis Vicente made the revelation today, March 14, at the Golden Phoenix Hotel.

Players included in the Women’s Volleyball team Pool are Alyssa Valdez, Aby Marano, Aiza Maizo-Pontillas, Bia General, Dindin Manabat, Elaine Kasilag, Gen Casugod, Jaja Santiago, Kath Arado, Lourdes Clemente, Mika Reyes, Rachel Anne Daquis, Rhea Dimaculangan, Dawn Macandili, Denden Lazaro, Gretchel Soltones, Jovelyn Gonzaga, Kat Tolentino, Kim Dy, Kim Fajardo, Maddie Madayag, Maika Ortiz, Marivic Meneses, Myla Pablo, and Roselle Baliton.

Meanwhile, for the Men’s Volleyball Player Pool, Peter Torres, Reyson Fuentes, Relan Taneo, Petejohn Quiel, Mark Alfafara, Louwie Chaves, Lorenzo Capate, Johnvic De Guzman, John Paul Sarcena, John Paul Bugaoan, John Carscal, Jeff Malabanan, Jack Kalingking, Howard Mojica, Herschel Ramos, Geuel Asia, Esmail Kasim, Ericson Ramos, Eddiemar Kasim, Dava Cabaron, Bonjomar Castel, Anjo Pertiera, Alnakran Abdilla, Rey Taneo, and Mark Deximo were chosen.

From the 25 players in each pool, 12 will be chosen to officially represent the Philippines in the upcoming 2017 Southeast Asian Games, 2017 Asian Under-23 Championships, and 2017 Asian Seniors Championships.

Acaylar and Vicente will decide on the players based on their performances in the training that will start tomorrow, March 15. The coaches are expected to announce their picks by May.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *