Top Stories

Gina Lopez not included in cabinet re-appointment list

Gina Lopez
Gina Lopez

Department of Environment and Natural Resources (DENR) Secretary Gina Lopez was the only current cabinet member not included in President Rodrigo Duterte’s list submitted to the Commission on Appointment (CA).

Isabela Rep. Rodolfo Albano III said that the list included 15 cabinet members who will go through the confirmation process of the CA.

Among those who were not confirmed by the CA during the last session before the Halloween recess were: DA Sec. Manny Pinol; DAR Sec. Rafael Mariano; DepEd Sec. Leonor Briones; DFA Sec. Perfecto Yasay; ICT Sec. Rodolfo Salalima; DILG Sec. Mike Sueno; DOH Sec. Paulyn Ubial and DOJ Sec. Vitaliano Aguirre.

Pres. Duterte also re-appointed controversial DOTr Sec. Arthur Tugade amid calls for his resignation by some transport groups.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *