Top Stories

FULL LIST: LGU, gov’t offices announce suspension on Monday

With the continuous heavy rains, several local government units and government offices declared suspension on Monday, August 13.

Here is the list of the complete class and office suspensions as of 10AM:

All Levels (Public & Private Schools):

–  Metro Manila
– Cavite Province
– Rizal Province
– Benguet Province
– Pampanga Province
– Abra Province
– Bulacan Province (Except Doña Remedios Trinidad)
– Pangasinan
(In the areas of: Mapandan, Bayambang, Manaoag, Balungao, San Jacinto, San Fabian,Urbiztondo, Malasiqui, Basista, Labrador, Aguilar, Binmaley, Bugallon, Lingayen, Mangatarem, Calasiao, Dagupan City, Alcala, Bautista)
– Laguna
(In the areas of: San Pedro, Calamba, Biñan, Sta. Rosa, Los Banos)
– Ilocos Sur
(In the area of: Tagudin)
– Nueva Ecija
(In the areas of: Sto. Domingo, San Isidro, Talavera, Peñaranda, Aliaga)
– Zambales
(In the areas of: Iba, Pulilan, Masinloc, Sta. Cruz, Botolan, Palauig, Subic, and Olongapo City)
– Occidental Mindoro
(In the area of: Mamburao)
– Tarlac
In the area of: Paniqui, Camiling, Bamban, Concepcion, Capas, La Paz)
– Baguio City


Preschool – Shs (Public & Private Schools):

– Tarlac Province
– Pangasinan
(In the areas of: Mangaldan, Sta. Barbara)
– Nueva Ecija
(In the areas of: Cabiao, Sta. Rosa)


Preschool – Elementary (Public & Private Schools):

– Ilocos Region
– Batangas
(In the area of: Tanauan City)


Universities and Government Offices: 

– Supreme Court (National Capital Judicial Region)
– House of Representatives (Aside from Committee Hearings)
– Senate (From 11:00 AM)
– Ombudsman (From 12:00 NN)
– Department Of Agriculture Head Office – Qc (Head Office And Attached Agencies)
– The University of the Philippines- Diliman
– The University of Sto. Tomas


The article will still be updated.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *