This is the answer to all the plea of Facebook users!
Facebook said on Wednesday that it started rolling out a feature that lets 1.3 billion users of its Messenger app remove messages on the Messenger platform.
“Messages can be removed for individual chats and group conversations as users can opt to delete a message either just for themselves or for other persons they sent it to,” Facebook said in a post.
It also added that the feature is available within a 10-minute window from the time the message was sent. Other people in the conversation will be alerted that a message was removed.
An “unsend” feature has been long available on rival chat platforms such as Viber and Telegram.
“Have you ever accidentally sent a message to the wrong group of friends, mistyped something, or simply wanted to remove a message in a chat? You’re not the only one!” Facebook said.
“Starting today, we are launching a feature where you can easily remove your message on Messenger – whether it’s to one person or a group,” it said.
The ‘unsend’ feature is available on the latest versions of Messenger on iOS and Android.