Lifestyle & Entertainment

DZRH wins big awards at UmalohokJuan Media Awards 2018

DZRH, one of the longest-running AM stations in the country bagged two of the major awards in the recently concluded UmalohokJuan Media Awards 2018 of the Lyceum of the Philippines University on Wednesday, May 16.

Operation Tulong – Makabagong Bayanihan Reloaded took home the award for the  “Public Services Radio Program of the Year”. The show is hosted by Regi Espiritu, Florante Rosales, and Jana Abejero.

On the other hand, Katumbas ay Biyaya of Rey Sibayan, NNC Chief Asec. Bernie Flores, and Direk Salvador Royales, bagged the “Radio Drama of the Year” award during the awarding ceremony.

The “UmalohokJuan Media Awards” of the Lyceum of the Philippines University has been awarding different media entities and programs whether in radio, television, print and online for the past five years. The award-giving body started to give salutation to the ‘core values’ vested by the former President Jose P. Laurel, who was known for his stand injustice, unity, ascendancy. and nationalism.

In relation, Mr. Polo Laurel, great-grandchild of the former President and the present Officer-In-Charge of the College of Arts and Sciences in the said University vowed that they will continuously encourage students of the university to be involved in the different programs arising through different forms of media in the country.


Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *